The Muse

I’ve been wondering what to write for my first proper blog post. I could do something super serious and talk about how the publishing world is changing, I could even talk about some literary theory – but I think writing about something relaxed would be more fun to read.

Plus this way it doesn’t include referencing.

So I thought it might be fun to write about learning how to become an adult. Technically you’re an adult as soon as you hit 18, but I certainly didn’t feel like it. I felt more of an adult when I went to uni, but as soon as I got home and was stuck relying on lifts to get around any where – the major downside to living in Pembrokeshire – it made me realise I wasn’t a proper adult yet. I still had to rely on family for so many things. To be completely honest, I still don’t feel like an adult now – I find it hard to believe that me of all people is expected to be responsible. No matter what situations I am thrown into I still feel pretty much out of my depth. But I’m sure that’s fairly normal.

So I decided it might be funny to detail lessons I have learned and various life experiences.

And maybe some serious stuff along the way.

Leave a Reply

